HUD APPROVED • HD VIDEO • AVAILABLE 24/7 • MOBILE FRIENDLY

Important: The Complete Manufactured Housing Installer 8 Hour Course meets the four hour requirements listed above. After completing this course you must print a copy of the syllabus and mail it with your course completion, a $20 check, and a Continuing Education Individual Course Approval Application. We will submit completion of any other Minnesota course to the state.

 

Complete Manufactured Housing Installer 8 Hr CE #P20180008

8 Credit Hours | Online HD Video Course | Instructor:  Mark Conte This 8 hour course will provide professional installers with an understanding of the rules for installing manufactured housing and outline the important procedural and safety standards that must be followed, installation instructions, federal requirements and much more.

course details
$129.00
Add to Cart

Construction Health and Safety Compliance | Minnesota Approval #20180664 and #20180665

7 Credit Hours Including 1 Hour Energy Code | Online Course | Nelson Gelinas
This course focuses on controlling hazardous energy, fall protection and maintaining a safe working environment, fire safety, hazard communication to ensure chemical safety in the workplace, personal protective equipment and respiratory protection..

course details
$99.00
Add to Cart

Business Practices for Contractors | Minnesota Approval #20160746 and #20160597

7 Credit Hours Including 1 Hour Energy Code | Online Video Course | Instructor:  Scott Corbat
This seven-hour online course focuses on the primary responsibilities of running a successful contracting business in Minnesota according to the rules and regulations surrounding the industry.

course details
$99.00
Add to Cart

Code and Energy Efficient Building | Minnesota Approval #20160596 and #20160690

7 Credit Hours Including 1 Hour Energy Code | Online Video Course | Instructor:  Roger Peck
Improving weatherization and energy efficiency can save clients thousands over the life of the building. Have your Minnesota clients thanking you every time they get their energy bill with the tips you learn here.

course details
$99.00
Add to Cart

Energy Efficient Building | Minnesota Approval #20170246 and #20170254

1 Energy Code Credit Hour | Online HD Video Course | Instructor:  Rodger Peck
Improving energy efficiency through green building methods can save money and have less impact on the environment in Minnesota.  Have your clients thanking you every time they get their energy bill with the tips you learn here.

course details
$39.00
Add to Cart

MN Manufactured Housing FAQ

Complete 12-hours of approved continuing education including 4-hours in the following subjects:

  • HUD manufactured housing program;
  • Manufactured home installation standards and regulations established in 24 CFR 3285 and 3286, and applicable state laws and rules;
  • Construction and safety standards and regulations found in 24 CFR 3280 and 3282;
  • Licensing requirements;
  • Installer responsibilities for correcting improper installation, including obligations under the applicable state and HUD manufactured housing dispute resolution programs;
  • Inspection requirements and procedures;
  • Problem reporting mechanisms;
  • Operational checks and adjustments; and
  • Penalties under federal and state laws, rules, and regulations
Your license as an installer will be good for 3 years, from date of licensure.
  1. Complete 12-hours of approved continuing education including 4-hours in the following subjects:
    • HUD manufactured housing program;
    • Manufactured home installation standards and regulations established in 24 CFR 3285 and 3286, and applicable state laws and rules;
    • Construction and safety standards and regulations found in 24 CFR 3280 and 3282;
    • Licensing requirements;
    • Installer responsibilities for correcting improper installation, including obligations under the applicable state and HUD manufactured housing dispute resolution programs;
    • Inspection requirements and procedures;
    • Problem reporting mechanisms;
    • Operational checks and adjustments; and
    • Penalties under federal and state laws, rules, and regulations
  2. Complete a paper or online renewal form and attach payment of $305.

You must pay $455 to renew your license.

Course was good. our instructor was well informed. ****
Ajay C.
Chat with us